Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

No clubs here....

H has seen an eagle in our little pond a few times this week - I wonder if they eat frogs for appetizers as there are quite a few right now, or maybe just a drink. I’ve always missed it but he suggested I sit in the golf cart nearby (with long lens) before dinnertime - apparently the eagles don’t care about the cart -just like lions in Africa, they ignore the vehicle but not a person roaming about. So I have just done that and alas only have a sketch of the pond and several bird photos to show for my time…. maybe another day…

So here’s a different “transport” blip”. We are still cleaning up from having the tree fellers here the beginning of April. I say “we” but it’s mostly H working there…Many loads of bucked up firewood. Way too many arbutus branches to leave about, Way too many to carry on foot anywhere - so this is a big help- an old converted electric golf cart which comes in very handy for carting stuff (bags of cement or dirt, lots of groceries, logs ) up the hill or sticks to our burn area - it’ll be a grand bonfire for me next fall/winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.