Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How wet was it today?

It was VERY wet. Seventeen brave souls came on the long walk, which was a figure of eight from Bellingham. It was light rain at first, then much heavier, it eased in the afternoon, but was never light enough for me to take off my hood. My waterproofs failed the challenge, but we had a great time!

We go out to enjoy ourselves and that's what we do.

I just had the iPhone with me because of the forecast and this image was taken at our coffee stop where we hoped to find shelter by the bridge. Look out for the rain in the river! We had to reroute later on to avoid an absolute torrent of a stream.

Back in the Cheviot Pub we were noisy and happy, if more than a little damp.

Off out to North Tyne Photo group tonight - all the way back to Bellingham as it happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.