Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cigarette holder!

I was in Newcastle today to see the consultant about Aggie.  The main problem seems to be because I'm a medic - nearly always complicated patients! Anyhow, Aggie is full of synovitis and a steroid injection will hopefully settle her down before I go to the Dolomites.  It worked very well for Arth, so I'm optimistic.

I spent some time in Northumberland Street and saw this busker. He stopped briefly for a fag break, but then continued to sing, having fixed the cigarette under a guitar string. Very inventive.

In the Laing Art Gallery I saw the Conscience & Conflict Exhibition: British Artists & the Spanish Civil War, featuring Picasso, Burra, Goya & Miro.  It's well curated and hard hitting.

In the cafe I helped two ladies find a tiny battery from a clock and photographed a man with a whipped cream laden hot chocolate. (As you do.......)

At the Tyneside Cinema,  I watched Timbuktu, a French-Mauritanian foreign language film about ISIL occupation of Timbuktu. It is beautifully filmed, slow paced (to its benefit) and very moving. Do go to see it if you can. The ticket seller who admired my jacket made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.