Life In Wales

By KarenC

The sky tonight

Tonight I arranged to try a new Zumba class in the village with my friend Alison, so we had a quick dinner when we got home from work, and she picked me up at 7pm. We got to the Church hall 10 minutes before the class was due to start but there was no sign of anyone, we went and tried the door but it was all locked up and obviously there was no class!

So instead of just going home we decided to go for a walk and parked the car at Rottingdean and walked along the undercliff walk to the marina and back. It was windy and the sea was rough, but perfect for the surfers who were out, and the sky was fantastic.

I took this photo on our way back as I was drawn to the big white cloud formation which I think looks like the back of a dog's head, and I said to Alison that it looks like Louis. To me I can see a nose facing away from us and can see two fluffy ears, and she said she can see it too. Alan said he can't see a dog but he can see a face, so it will be interesting to see what you can see. , if anything. In any event it was a very dramatic sky and I love the different layers.

On our way home a fox crossed the road in front of us, which looked quite young and was very dark in colour. Typically my camera was in my bag on the floor so I couldn't get a shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.