Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Fishing Quarter

After a blustery night and a hail storm, we're back with warmer temperatures today, so I had a walk along the beach this morning before going to the office. I love the fishing quarter with all the fish stalls and boats on the beach, and at this time in the morning they're just opening up and the seagulls flock for the fish bits.

My morning went very quick and I went for lunch with Petra one of our solicitors and sat out in the sun, but this afternoon has been very unproductive. When we came back we found out that one of the paralegals had handed her notice in, and then received the news that one of the other secretaries who started the same day as me is pregnant. It's amazing how much can change within a week! Fortunately I'm quite happy and I'm enjoying my job, although I think Mick is a little concerned in light of the two resignations this week, and has asked if I'm ok.

Anyway, I'd need to get on as I've got a girly night tonight with Allanna and Petrina who I met at the French group I used to go to. Allanna is cooking dinner for us round at her house, but before I can go I need to prepare for our friends Karen and Andy who arrive tomorrow. So apologies for the lack of comments over the next couple of days, and thank you for putting yesterday's cloud formation on the spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.