A beautiful day!

It's such a beautiful day and I'm just back from my morning walk with Louis. I went with the intention of blipping some wild poppies growing at the side of the road, but on my way I noticed this rapeseed growing at the edge of the field. I took a couple of shots just to get a blip in the bag, and then went on to where the poppies are.

When I got home it was a difficult choice, so I asked my mother-in-law's opinion and she really liked this one. So I'll go back to blip the poppies another day - there were lots in bud so there should still be chance, and the weather is set to good for the rest of the week.

It's my father-in-law's birthday today, so Happy Birthday Barry! Both Alan & I are working, but we're going out to celebrate tonight with a BBQ at the local Brasserie.

Hope the sun's shining where you are and you all have a beautiful day - to get you started here's a link to the song by U2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.