I like the Leica

Well I've gone and got me another new toy and it arrived TODAY. Long have I daydreamed about the great days of the Leica 35mm classics and the exploits of Henri Cartier Bresson who used only two cameras all his legendary life ... both of them Leitz cameras i.e. Leicas.

No this isn't a classic Leica camera but it is a Leica Vario Elmarit f2.8 25-600mm (equiv) lens permanently attached to my new Lumix FZ200 bridge camera. Gone is my collection of heavy cumbersome DSLRs and their heavy cumbersome lenses. In their place for serious shooting is my gorgeous Olympus OMD E-M5 (with a set of its small, light lenses). When I go hiking and want a camera I hardly know I've got, there is the handy little Canon G12.

Aaaaand - inspired by the results from such excellent bridge camera wielders as creativelenna, Miffy and flying - I got me a camera for super convenient birding, nature admiring and vacationing. Starting tomorrow its pictures will start appearing among my future blips. I really hope you'll like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.