I caved in....

....& got an I phone! Jennie's been telling me for years to update my phone, but I'm a creature of habit, & I've had the LG for a lot of years! I'm not a person who's always on the phone--in fact, 99% of the time, it's inside my purse & isn't even turned on-- I don't know enough people to be on the phone while I drive, while I walk, while I shop, etc.
So what if the keys stuck while I was texting, as I don't text very often! So what if you had to push each key multiple times to get different letters, as again, I don't text very often. So what if it never worked to take pictures, that's what a camera is for! But last week before the wedding, Jennie & I were at the mall, & my provider had a booth there. Jennie noticed that they now carried the I phone like hers, & "it's on sale"! (famous last words!) I said my old one was good enough, & she said "Come on mom! It'll be fun! I'll show you how to use it & we can send each other pictures & texts while Joe & I are on our honeymoon!" I get a discount on my plan through work, & I had so many points accrued (from never updating) that I was eligible for a big discount on the phone upgrade, a free phone protector, a free car charger & adapter, & he offered me free other stuff that I just wasn't interested in!! Thank goodness she was here long enough to show me how to use it, as it doesn't come with any instructions! (Just shows how "old school" I am to be looking for written instructions)--even the 5 y.o. twins can work the phone on their own--in fact, Ella just ordered the lego movie over the phone--unknown to her mom & dad who were floored when they found out! Ha!) But slowly I'm getting the hang of it, & have to admit it's much more fun than the old one! And best of all, I HAVE been able to get the pictures of Puerto Rico they're sending me while on their honeymoon, & I've sent them some pictures of Khaleesi --the latest one shows her laying in front of a sign that says "I miss you both!" :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.