Corny

Tuesday, I ran Sugar into the bus stop.....and had a really nice chat with a few of my friends. I then ran on home to try to get more and more and more things done. Feels good. I was able to stay home in the afternoon, as another friend brought Sugar on home from school. Whew...it's great to have helpful friends.

Sugar and I had some fun outside after she got home, and then it was dinner time. Sugar was excited to have some corn on the cob. She loves it...but can be a bit of a challenge with loose and/or missing teeth. She also has to be careful of her one front tooth that she had repaired due to a chip. Sugar was up to the challenge though. It makes me smile.

Last sleepover in mama's bed for awhile, as The Hubby is due home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.