Gaillardia

This flower is on one of the new plants I put in the yard this year. It's called "X grandiflora oranges & lemons". Not only did I love the vibrant colors, but rabbits don't like these & butterflies do! Perfect! A few years ago I found the cutest little plants that had flowers shapped like round peppermint candies! I planted 3 of them & would look at them out the kitchen window each time I'd walk past, as the red & white Pom-Pom shaped flowers were so eye-catching. The day after I planted them, I got up & looked for them....no flowers. In fact, it looked like I had no plants! The rabbits had eaten them, flowers & all! I covered the little bits left & they gradually grew back. Once they were big enough, I uncovered them, & darned if they weren't all eaten again by morning! The moral of the story...make sure your plants are rabbit-proof! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.