One Thousand

When I embarked on the Blip journey 1000 pictures ago I had some reservations about my ability to manage a photo a day for a full year, never mind for almost three years.

Now I am aiming for three years, and it is only a few months away. Maybe I will make it to three years without a break, but I must not tempt fate! For today I have reached the milestone of 1000 Blips without a break. Yes it does become a form of addiction, but it also ensures I look for photo opportunities every day. It has also meant I rarely go out without a camera.

These daily Blips have certainly encouraged me to enhance my Photoshop skills, and hopefully helped to improve my photographic skills as well. In this very hilly region around Lake Como photography is also a good excuse for a pause when the hill seems too steep.

Arriving at 1000 has to be an excuse to open a bottle of wine on this very hot afternoon. So not too much walking today and a very lazy Blip from the front terrace of the apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.