BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Brief Sunshine

Today I was woken by thunder and lightning at about 7:00am and was tempted to get up and try and capture some strikes but the rain was so heavy I thought better of it. Felt like a lazy Sunday morning all day and I've done very little if I'm honest.

The rain stopped late afternoon and the girlfriend and I decided to try out a local-ish pub that has been done up. I had a lovely salmon salad and Claire had a Chilli Con Carne which was too hot for her liking but was rather tasty so ploughed on through eating it.

As the sun was out after we had eaten we had a little walk to the canal, the light was quite special as it popped in and out of the clouds.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Thanks

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.