BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Sheep walks

The weather forecast predicted a bright start and rain just after midday and for once they were spot on. I got up early and went out on the pushbike for a 47 mile hilly ride. I made the most of the warm sunshine and ten minutes after I got back home the heavens opened with a torrential down pour, I like days like this.

As I have a 65 mile push bike event in hilly Shropshire next Sunday I needed to get a bit of training in so I rode a loop from Wombourn to Bewdley and back via the lovely village of Arley. The route I took was over the sheep walks hill which is a good hill to get the heart pumping so I did it twice. Hopefully next week won't be too much more difficult. I've now done the Shropshire Highland challenge 16 years in a row and want to continue to do so.

I've seen this scene a few times on blip and they were awesome but mine is just a measly camera phone shot but today was all about the bike.

Hope you've all had a nice weekend :)

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.