Fame! I'm gonna live forever

On Wednesday I had a bizarre phone call, a lady called Vera from the WAZ (local newspaper) wanted to talk to me about my expat friends and the forthcoming football world cup.

Fortunately she didn't want me to explain the offside rule, although I have done it before...and in German, but was more interested in how well I thought England would do in the competition (fortunately I'd asked Mr K that very question at the weekend and so was able to repeat his opinion) and where I would be watching the games (aren't they all on really late, I asked her, neatly deflecting the question - my watching of any football game usually involves me looking up from a book ooccasionally and commenting on the hairstyles/kit/names of the players) here in Germany they have many 'public viewings' - big screen, open air screenings where everyone can get together and party whilst watching the 90 minutes of 'fun'. She even rang on Thursday to query my comments about public viewings (I restrained myself from mentioning Mr K's comments on this subject (that to him a public viewing usually involves a corpse in coffin in a church).

She had the nerve to ask who we'd be supporting...and wanted photos to go with the article, I offered that I could provide those...

This is one of the photos taken...with the added extra of of profi photbomber, pre sugar rush...what would you pay for so much excess energy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.