EveningRose

Mr K's turn for a lie-in this morning. My lovely daughters didn't come in until after 8.30am which was nice. They'd been up for ages I think - turning their rooms into dens using every single piece of bed linen they could lay hands on - but to be honest I don't really care what they do if it means I get an extra hour in bed!!
I finished off the batter from yesterday and made them a couple of drop scones for breakfast. With lemon juice, sugar and our delicious strawberry jam from yesterday.
I had melon.
With yoghurt.
Not quite the same.
We've had a day pottering and getting jobs done.
I made a start on clearing the jungle that our garden has become.
Miss L helped by putting all the stuff I chopped down into the brown bin.
Miss E helped by collecting as many seedheads as she could from the two foot tall grass and scattering it around as widely as possible!!
I got all hot and scratched and icky so I went to the pool for a quick thirty lengths and felt much better after that.
Now I'm watching Dirty Dancing which is making me so nostalgic I want to cry.
I was a very impressionable thirteen year old when it came out and I watched it over and over. And listened to the soundtrack over and over!
Thirteen and my whole life ahead of me.
And waiting for Patrick Swayze to come and sweep me off my feet. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.