Grass

I love driving down all the lanes at the moment! So many pretty flowers and so much grass. Although this photo could have been taken in our garden!
I had a busy day today. After dropping the Little Misses off I popped to Banbury for some mystery shopping and bumped into the lovely Mrs R on her way to the dentist. I knew I'd bump into her so wasn't at all surprised when I came up the stairs out of the car park and saw her walking up the tiny alley!
We were meeting an hour or so later anyway in Brackley but it was nice to give her a hug before the dreaded dentist.
We met up again in Brackley Antiques Centre with Mrs C and had a lovely couple of hours browsing, chatting and drinking tea. So many lovely things I could have bought but I'm trying to de-clutter not buy more!
Then I popped into the shop in Buckingham to see my dad. Being in Normandy for D-Day sounds just amazing - very special memories for them to have.
I took a load of loose change to the bank and queued for twenty minutes - whilst parked on double yellow lines - while one teller dealt with every numpty in front of me. One man had about £1000 worth of loose change which apparently needed counting coin by coin, one woman started off with a simple pay-in, then proceeded to ask about her ISA, transfer money out of her ISA and then ask for £700 worth of Euros. Aaaaaghhhh!
The man a couple of places in front of me had a sackful of change too so in the end I gave up. Paying in £30 worth of coppers was hardly worth getting a £70 ticket for!
Home for a super efficient half hour of clothes sorting and then it was back to school for the Little Misses.
And an evening collapsed on the sofa catching up with the Great British Menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.