JuneFox

By JuneFox

Show me the way to go home ... !

Had a nice evening with mum yesterday, and today she returned to her home in the Isle of Man. Mum would normally fly in and out of Luton Airport (half hour up the M1 for me), but they aren't currently flying to this airport as the demand has dropped and it's uneconomical for them to do so. So mum is flying back from Birmingham Airport on this occasion. Left plenty of time to get there in case of traffic, but we had a nice clear run. Wish I could say the same for the return journey, which was very slow moving for around three junctions!

I always go with mum into the airport, get her checked in, and see her off to departures. As we were early we sat and had a coffee before saying our goodbyes! Walking into the airport I saw this sign showing various cities and their distances in kilometres. So that was it - blipped sorted for today!

As mum was here yesterday, I never got the chance to blip - so here is yesterdays:
Control Tower, Luton Airport

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.