An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rainy Days and Mondays...

Getting Alan out the door to school this morning and it struck me that after today, he only has two Monday’s left at school then no more! I truly, honestly cannot believe it!

After that thunderbolt it was fortuitous that I was meeting friends Fiona and Janice who both have daughters leaving school at the end of the month. Their girls went to nursery and pre-school with Alan and face similar challenges.

Over coffee and scones at Gloagburn we shared experiences, thoughts, anxieties and most importantly, laughs. I’m not sure we came away any more prepared for what lies ahead but we all agreed it’s good to know we’re not alone. I think the three of us may end up making very regular use of the Gin Palace!

Came home to find there was a power cut. Was just about to start hand washing the dishes when lo and behold the power returned. Thank heavens. I would have been really pissed off annoyed if I'd washed them all then it came back on.

PS Drove home via the back roads hoping to stop and get my blip for today but after a sunny morning, the rain was pouring down AND I’d forgotten my camera. Numpty! Looks like the rain is on for the rest of the day so not going back out. This will have to do.

PPS Two bottles of suncream came with my Tesco delivery the other day. They are sitting on the kitchen table mocking me. Grrrrrr!



*Just heard the incredibly sad news that Rik Mayall has died age 56. Gone far too soon. RIP Funny Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.