Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Plan B for Beer

Plan A was to go watch eagles on the north fork of the Nooksack River. The eagles must have decided to get together somewhere else. I went to a spot where I've seen eagles decorating trees like giant Christmas tree ornaments, but the trees were bare - of eagles, that is. The trees are of course evergreens, this being The Evergreen State. While I drove, C spotted a total of three eagles. The first couple were too far away to photograph, even with my long lens. The last one was closer but the light had gone by then.

Thank goodness we had Plan B. We went to one of my favorite places - The North Fork Brewery, Beer Shrine, Pizzeria, and Wedding Chapel. Yes, it's just one place, and no, I'm not making this up. Take a look for yourself:
http://www.northforkbrewery.com/

I did a quality check on their IPA. It was fine, as always. We both had a cup of the soup du jour (African peanut chicken) before heading for home. It was a good appetizer for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.