Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Double Chocolate Chip Cookies & Milk

What a day. I didn't feel in the mood today, in the mood for anything.

After looking for jobs again (I thought I would see what was out there) and watching a movie, The Goods (set in Temecula, in the south of California), I had a late night snack of these double chocolate chip cookies and a glass of milk. I do like chocolate, but these double chocolates just didn't cut it. They were just overkill chocolate, like I couldn't even taste the chocolate.

A note about job hunting. It's still tough out there. The reported unemployment rate is 10%, but it should be way higher. There are so many people who have stopped looking for a job and they don't get counted in the percentage anymore. I feel like one of the uncounted people, even though I have a job. My job just isn't what I really want, nor is it even permanent.

I hopped on the Teach for America website again after about four months and did some research. I really want to do their program, but I'm not wanting to go through the whole application process, which is really long, and end up being rejected. I've done many long interviews and I'm tired of going through the whole thing. It's a real damper. It makes me feel uncompetitive and bottom rung against everybody else. Sometimes, I just don't want to push myself to know that I won't achieve positive results in the end.

I can be such a negative person when things are not going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.