Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Monkey

"When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me." 1 Corinthians 13:11

Today we had a surprise visit from my sister Clare and her son William. This is the toy they have on his car seat to keep him busy in the car!! It is very colourful and makes noise, which seems to always be a good thing in children's toys.

The Bible verse for today's picture is talking about how we see things differently in different stages of our life. It goes on to talk about how we will fully know and fully understand and fully see everything. Presumably this is when we die and go to heaven, we will know a lot more and see things from a different perspective than we do now. Right now we have to rely a lot on faith and trust and belief. But in heaven we will know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.