Just You and I

First, let me thank everyone for the lovely comments on yesterday's photo of The Kiss. Yes, our family is truly blessed, and I am grateful. Thank you for your well wishes on the occasion of my parents' 64th wedding anniversary.

June is a marvelous time of year for photos in central Pennsylvania. Everything is green and gorgeous and lush, and flowers are blooming their fool heads off everywhere.

I stopped by the Arboretum on this morning after an overnight rain. The light was diffuse under skies that would remain overcast and gray all day long, and the water lilies were just starting to open. I took some pictures from the other side of the lily pond and admired this pink water lily.

Then I walked around this side and realized it was actually TWO lilies, not just one. Only they were so close together, it was hard to determine where one ended and the other began. They reminded me of two lovers standing close together, singing a love song.

And so the song to accompany this photo is a love song, and in fact, a duet: Eddie Rabbitt and the ever lovely Crystal Gayle, with (Just) You and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.