Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Stormy Skies and Trees

View large for a bit of Drama

Back to a more conventional blip for today after yesterdays bit of fun.

It was quite a bright sunny day today, with some large clouds bubbling up. I decided to head out on the bike to get some cloud shots. I was surprised by how blustery the breeze was, it seemed to be buffeting me from all directions. I paused to take a couple of pictures, but they haven't made the cut.

As I turned around I saw that the clouds were changing and were taking on a more ominous appearance, and the wheat in the field on the other side of the road seemed to taking on a silvery appearance, and there was a hint of some corpuscular rays also, it was all happening.

I think the mono conversion has brought the best out of the sky and the foreground too.

I'm off to start making piles of equipment and clothes ready for my trip to Iceland next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.