In My World

By JoanneInOz

Way back in time.

Today's gloomy day has invited an indoor photo so I am sharing another oldie, which I found among my parents old photos recently.

As soon as I saw this long forgeotten photo I recognised it as one that had sat in a photo frame in our lounge room for many years, when I was a child. During one of our house moves, the photo must have been taken from the frame and added to the old photo box, becoming yet another distant memory of a time long ago.

The photo of me and my parents was taken in St. Marys, west of Sydney, in Little Chappell Street, in the front garden of my first home, on the day I was christened, just around the corner in a little Methodist Church which was walking distance away. I don't remember living here, we moved to the Blue Mountains before my first birthday, but mum told me the story of the day.

I still have my christening dress. I haven't looked at in in ages though, so hopefully it isn't moth eaten by now! When I took the photo today of this photo, I purposely kept the torn and bent edges of the photo in view. Every crease and age mark shown tells a story of a well loved and one time displayed photo.

I'm having a bit of trouble with the blip website tonight, with downloading my entry and the site timing out. I had this same trouble before, but it's been pretty good lately. Does anyone know what's going on, or is it just me with the problem today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.