Up Close.

For the second time this week I heard kookaburras taking a bird bath in our swimming pool, during the cool, early hours of the morning. I'll never understand why they have chosen this time of year to become so hygienic, but they must be enjoying the cool water against their feathers, or they wouldn't be doing it, I guess.

So, while the kookaburras splished and splashed, and I clicked away with my camera, edging closer and closer to the pool, I didn't notice one single Rainbow Lorikeet, perched beside me, singing a gentle song.

When I realised the Lorikeet was there, I ever-so-gently turned the camera and took some close up photos of him, as he watched those crazy kookaburras freeze their feathers off in the pool.

I think by the look on the Lorikeet's face, it too doubted the kookaburra's sanity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.