Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pollinator

Yes, Hummingbirds are pollinators also. This is the first time, however, I've ever noticed pollen on the beak of a hummer. It's either that, or she (this Anna's Hummingbird female) got into yellow paint somewhere. I'm going to go with this as it was a bit unique, I thought.

On my Flickr page are about 12 other photos of roses as I stopped by Orchards Park Rose Garden, a small garden that exploded with rose blooms since I was last there. I like to go there as it's right on my way to the mall Library, and it's easy and convenient for me and fulfills my flower photo obsession.

A surprisingly warm day, but at this moment, the sun is behind clouds. I wanted to look at the moon sometime tonight....maybe. Musings gorgeous Strawberry Moon inspired me, but maybe Mother Nature has other plans....like clouds. Check out her beautiful photo.

Okay, kids...that's it for today. See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.