❤ happy anniversary to me & steve!

Nine  years ago today Steven & I were married after a whirlwind courtship :)

Although . . .  Steve & I have known each other since we were 15 & 16 years old. We'd been friends throughout the years but married other people. Steven had already been divorced in October 2004 for a few years, but I only just found out  from a friend. I was separated at the time -my spouse had left me for someone else, and so I called Steve after discovering he had a similar situation. Lots of emails later (300 in 3 weeks!), many visits & phone calls and we just knew we would be getting married when my divorce came through! The moon was shining bright and the stars seemed to be out all the time . . . . we were 47 and 48 then.

View this photo collage larger . . .

Today we celebrated 9 years of marriage by going to nearby Casey Key, walking on the beach and taking lots of photos, then going for a yummy dinner at Pop's Sunset Grill, which overlooks the water. Both delicious and fun! For a treat for us to look at today and reminisce, I put some of our wedding photos in an album, which you can see here. There are photos of my wedding dress that I sewed and hand stamped with moon & star images (our theme), photos of the back of Steven's wedding vest -moon & stars as well. A few of the ceremony alongside the Connecticut River, the paper stars our guests, friends & family decorated and wrote words of wisdom on for us that we displayed at the wedding, photos of my boys-9 years ago, my mom, dad, and sister -oh, all good fun if you wish & have time :) happy anniversary Steven!! ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.