just playing

playing with my new camera :) I still need to carve out some time read the E-M10 manual, but I'm managing non-the-less.

The light was fading so I turned the ISO up because I'm keeping notes on what I read here and Hobbs had told me that this camera could take it!  He said in a comment, "Of course the OMD allows the ISO to be jacked up a lot more to compensate. It can handle 1600 ISO as well as a bridge camera can handle 400 ISO."  This certainly seems to be true, so thank you very much Mr. Hobbs :) You saved me on a day where I almost forgot to take a photo!

view large to see the veins!

This is one of the new little trees planted in the front yard, a Hibiscus rosa-sinensis, known colloquially as rose mallow, Chinese hibiscus, China rose and shoe flower. I think it is so, so pretty! And thank you for all your visits, comments & stars on yesterday's happy anniversary blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.