shoving off . . .

I took a lot of photos today, used different lenses, tried out different "scene settings" and Art Filters with lots of interesting results . . . . but I came back to this simple photo of something Steve does every day, shoving off the dock! I liked how true this photo was, if that makes sense. Asia and Chloe are in the boat too, but I was concentrating on the launching. View large for more muscles (he's gonna laugh!)

Even though I am in a learning phase now, this new Olympus micro 4/3 camera has such "kick" as far as clear and sharp images! Whoa, do I see this when I am taking the picture and when I take them out of the camera too. What a delight! I'll be glad when I know more what I am doing with the camera, but how lovely to be enjoying this sweet journey already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.