At the Summit

I took a ride over to Burbage Common this evening as they have a wetland area and I thought I might see some Damselflies near the pond. I saw some wonderfully coloured ones on the grasses near the pond, but it was like a game with me circling the clump of grass trying to get closer to the resting insects, only for them to take off and move around the clump of grass.

I took a walk around the pond and I saw this little character climbing up a blade of grass. I stopped and watched his efforts, and slowly but surely he made it to the tip of the blade of grass, only for him to turn around and start walking back down

I'm not sure what sort of beetle this one was, it looked almost like a metallic finish to the shell. I've not edited the picture in any way, it's straight out of the camera, and worth a look Large

I have now started my holidays a day early, so I can go for a cycle, sit in the garden in the sunshine and listen to Yorkshire England v Sri Lanka on TMS, comment on Blip, and finally do some serious packing for my expedition to Iceland at the weekend. Time to go get ready to watch the first match of the World Cup now,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.