Alone

The first day of my holiday has dawned bright and early. I took the opportunity to head out on my bike for a cycle. I left home, with no real plan or idea of where to go. I ended up taking a new route which turned out to be just over 12 miles. I went up to Thurlaston before dropping back down to the edge of Desford and then heading through Peckleton and Kirkby Mallory and then back down to Earl Shilton and around the bypass.

I took a pause for a photo stop and a much needed drink of water next to a field of Barley with a wonderful tree in the field. I have started to notice some poppies growing in the hedgerows, but I've not seen many in the fields, and certainly not as many as Sarum Stroller saw the other day. As I set off again I noticed this one solitary Poppy head appearing out in the sea of fast ripening barley, so I stopped and cycled back and took a couple of pictures, and this is the best of the bunch.

I might be a bit quite on Blip for the next week or so as I'm going to Iceland, with John Gravett and I'm not sure how often I might be able to get on line. Now back to do some packing and then back out into the sunshine in the garden. Enjoy the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.