Full Moon

Last night it was full moon and I wanted to take advantage of the light it would offer me for night shots so I made quite a few, even from the roof a 12 story flat which was rather scary for a guy with a mild form of acrophobia

It was a tough choice what to chose as shot for the day, but this one of the Full Moon* over The Moravian Church made it!

I had not portrayed this eclectic style facade before and considered this a nice occasion to show this part of Haarlem too.

The inside of this church is pretty sober, but I guess thats what part of the Moravian Religion- or Herrnhuter Brüdergemeine - stands for.

*As the moon is much smaller on this part of the hemisphere I zoomed in on the moon and comped it back into this shot for the surreal effect I desired ;-)

Have a nice day, but take caution... after all it's Friday the Thirteenth ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.