Golden sunrise

Wow, what a wonderful sunrise I woke to this morning. I don't think I've seen the reflection as intense as this morning's. It was really bright and I almost needed to wear my sunnies .... wonder if 'glory' will be like this?

Our bible study concluded today :( and it was a bit emotional as a few will be leaving for good. Then some speedy baking for an order of cupcakes for a school prom.

Later, Elizabeth and I headed into town to meet up with the hubbies and enjoy a Groupon deal at an Indian restaurant. It was okay, enjoyed the company more than the food.

Then headed back to DB and decided on the way home that we'd like a 'quick' game of Canasta which lasted into the wee hours of the morning. Nice! Really enjoyed my day AND grateful that its the weekend.

Enjoy yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.