Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Day of my final exam in Milan so of course I was pretty nervous, made more nervous when I realised it was not only a spoken exam but also took place in front of the class. Perhaps unsurprisingly Italians have an incredibly inefficient way of taking exams, you have to sign up online and are then given a number but instead of the number correlating to a particular time slot, everyone has to turn up at 9am on the day of the exam and wait for their turn. Which may not be so bad if there weren't over 200 people in our class meaning you're either left to wait a very long time or even told to come back the following day. Somehow they've managed to make exams even more stressful. Luckily, however, I was 14 so only had to wait an hour and a half or so. At this point I was pretty nervous, as I said the exams are done at the front of the class and people sit as far forward as possible so as to hear the questions being asked. But it wasn't nearly as bad as expected, the assistant I was with was fairly nice and generally I think they're a bit more lenient on the Erasmus students, I was pretty pleased with a 26/30.
So after a fairly stressful morning I headed for the park and gelato to celebrate my new freedom. The weather was beautiful until a bit later when the rain came down and we had to find shelter in a bar. Then it was back to the park later that evening with another group of friends as they now have a weekly live music and drinks event which was good fun. Unfortunately the photo doesn't quite capture how many people were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.