Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bonny Water

After my hectic, non-stop day yesterday, it was a leisurely (lazy would be a better word) one for me today. Spent a while working through my emails and 'paperwork' (for want of a better expression) before sitting down to watch Germany v Portugal in the World Cup on TV.

In the early evening I went down to Bonnybridge for a wee wander. I had thought about taking some shots of the Memorial Gardens, with the sun being in the west, but the sun disappeared behind some clouds and the view, although still quite attractive, wasn't at its best. I'll keep that one for another day. However, I did have a wee play with my camera on one of the many bridges crossing the Bonny Water - from which the town derives its name - and have decided to post a photo from that exercise as my daily blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.