Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

My Favourite Picture...

Just spent the last couple of hours putting up my pictures after the decorating.

I have a friend who emigrated to the US a few years ago. When I moved into the house, we had this wall in the corner which was a bit empty, so I asked him if he'd do me a painting for it and as we'd just moved to Fife, could he do me a picture of the bridge.

Never heard anything more about it for a couple of years. He was recently over and I picked him up from the airport. He walked out of international departures with this ruddy great cardboard package under his arm and handed it to me.

He built the frame and canvas (about 4 foot high), painted this in oils and brought it over.

I was flabberghasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.