Moments

By togrrrl

Last glimpse of the sun (for today)

I was trying to pretend to be diligently working late this afternoon and stood up and noticed a beautiful rosy orange sun through the window at the far end of the hall.

Priorities! I quickly checked to see that no bosses were lurking, grabbed my camera and rushed to the window, stuck my camera through the blinds and took shot after shot of the setting sun.

I always love to watch until the sun completely disappears. The last glimpse always makes me feel a little sad, but excited at the same time. So beautiful, but another day done.

I think the building's silhouettes give Toronto a post-apocalyptic look. (I have no idea how to spell that last word, but there's no red line so I think I'm good.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.