Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Anyone who knows me well knows how much I love to be around books, whether it's a library, a bookstore or my own bookshelves at home. I also love the world of aviation and airports (good thing too, since I work as a Flight Attendant for a major International airline!)

So this new restaurant may just become one of my favourites. It is the Fuller's Brewery 'London Pride' bar and restaurant at the newly opened Terminal 2 at Heathrow Airport. I stopped here today for a delicious cup of coffee and raisin croissant before I went to my briefing and then on to my San Francisco flight.

Some of the books are for sale, and some, the old books, are available to just pick up and read. I'm not sure what they'd do if someone asked to borrow one of those old books! I'm sure it will be a popular place, especially if there are any long delays. The library-like computer desks also make it ideal for those who need to catch up on some work while they wait for their flight. The whole restaurant was beautifully designed, with a definite aviation and travel theme.

Oh, and the coffee and croissant were delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.