92 days to go

This is the SSE Hydro Arena at the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre by the Clyde in Glasgow. It is a great new building and I was in the Centre , across the way, this morning to speak at the Raising Attainment collaborative , a new initiative to replicate the success of our raising attainment pathfinder schools and spread that relentless focus on improvement across Scotland.

After my speech I rushed over to Edinburgh to report to Cabinet on the excellent set of educational statistics released today which included a record 90% of school leavers in positive destinations.

I then spent the afternoon co-chairing the HE Innovation Forum and tonight I spoke at a Universities Scotland event celebrating international focus and collaboration.

Busy, positive , day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.