Journey Through Time

By Sue

Coreopsis


We have this in the front, a new addition to my little perennial garden that I hope will make the bees, etc happy. I noticed up at the Wildlife Botanical Garden that this is popular and I also noticed that it SPREADS ALL OVER EVERYWHERE! Yikes. So, this will have to be kept under some control, as I don't have that much room for it to do what it wants, which is TAKE OVER THE UNIVERSE. I seem to have found several plants over the years that are "invasive" and we still are dealing with trying to get rid of them.

A day with a very soft misty rain falling now and then. Once in a while it would become a drizzle, but then return to the kind of moisture that feels good on your face. So gentle. After weeks and weeks of no rain, the ground and the plants are being rejuvenated.

Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.