Leah...

I went to view a venue for our training conference this morning. I think perhaps it's perfect. Lovely day for it too... it rained again this afternoon! Summer you say?

I met Dwalletta after work and we went down to South Queensferry for an ice cream and a blether. I made her write in my notebook obviously which I shall blip when I remember to bring it in with me. The book I mean... the contents can only be seen if you write in it.

Popped in to see how the kitties are getting on... this is Leah who is behaving like she's lived there forever. She's a bit like a dog. Rolls over to have her tummy rubbed and then licks you. She's made herself properly at home.

Tinks isn't quite so at home yet although she comes out from her hidey place to let you stroke her, then she goes back to hide. I think she'll settle in but at the moment she's quite jumpy. She was attacked by another cat about three days ago and she's a bit beaten up looking.

Home and sorting out what I'm going to pack for Glastonbury. What I really needed was a list. So I wrote one. I've decided that I'm going to embrace the tramp in me. I shall wear clothes that don't match, wellies with a skirt and when my hair is too minging, I shall put it in bunches.

Backblips start here if you feel the urge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.