Raspberry curd tart

So sorry for two consecutive food Blips, but I just had to Blip this one. When we visited our friends with the splendid garden in Bousval two weekends ago our hostess had baked a couple of delicious cakes and pies. There was one raspberry pie/tart which I really liked. As I didn't get the recipe I've been looking up recipes for cakes and pies with raspberry filling online and I found this one which looked very promising. But I don't have a rectangular pie form. In fact I couldn't find anything similar over here, so bought a ceramic round pie form and as today all the guests were going to leave I thought I would have enough time to try this out.

Turned out fine, but I know now that it would be easier to have a pie form with a loose bottom in order to get the tart out of the form later :-) And I don't know how to make elegant slim lemon peel curls! The boys have not left yet, so they were happy to try it out with me and they have approved it.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments, stars and even a fave for the fruit salad still life. It was in the kitchen taking advantage of the low setting sun coming through the kitchen window and I did notice the distant similarity to old masters' fruit/food still lifes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.