WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

I ran!

A couple of weeks ago, I decided that if the van needed charging up, I wouldn't plug it in, I'd take it out.  So, last night just as the England football team kicked off against Uraguay, I headed for some hills.  

I have watched a live football match and despite it being Doncaster Rovers, I did actually enjoy it.  It's definitely not something that I could follow though and watching it on telly, oh my, no... that drone of the crowd drives me to distraction.  Some noises in particular bother me including extractor fans and Radio 4 voices - I can't help it - there must be something about the pitch.

Anyway, I headed here, the Ribblehead Viaduct.  It was a really grey evening with drizzle forecast but brightness for tomorrow morning.  So, it was to my astonishment and pleasure that, as I was on the road out of Horton-in-Ribblesdale, I noticed the clouds beginning to break up.

When I reached the end of the road, the light in the sky was arresting.  I thought I may be just too late.  Now, I'm not one for lifting both feet off the floor at the same time, but boy, did I run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.