A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Red, white and blue - ish

One street 32

I was treated to lunch at out local pub today. The Golden Fleece or more commonly 'The Fleece' is on my one street on the main axis road in the village.

Whilst waiting for my drink I noticed the coloured wine bottles reflecting I the ceiling and though they looked rather good. A kind of red white and blue. (Thought the St George's flag on the tap/ sports bar ceiling was a little too sad!)
These used to be the more traditional Toby jugs and Whisky bottles when the old landlord was here but I think these look very colourful.

Lovely lunch and then a walk back through the park to see the preparations for tomorrow's children's gala. The villages annual extravaganza! More to come later I hope.

Have a lovely weekend!

Oh and Yipee I have my camera back with a new main board!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.