Ode to friend #1: Flowers & Coffee

While I was sipping my piping hot coffee, looking at my beautiful flowers, surrounded by a lovely garden, kept company by my happy and healthy hound, thinking about my new (old) dresser (for my kitchen) and my new (old) rocking chair (both of which I'm picking up tomorrow); I realised just how amazing my friend, JL, is.

She looked after my dog when I was unable to and is a lively companion for many a dog walk.

She provided this coffee I am drinking (and the cup I am drinking it from) and joins me for many more.

She gave me these flowers from a garden she was working in, especially chosen to make a bouquet that would fit in with my colour scheme.

She has chainsawed, dug, pruned and weeded my garden alongside me and has put up with my inadequacies.

She is going to come with me tomorrow to collect my new (old) stuff and we'll go for a dog walk and drink coffee, no doubt.

In short, thank you JL. You're the best, and I really don't know what I'd do without you.

How do you repay a friend like that?

A Year Ago: Oh! Puppies! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.