Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Molly.....

The Springer Spaniel!!

What a wonderful start to my day today. I was collected at 8.00am by CCN's relatives Lesley, Robin and Molly!! We headed off to Elliott Heads and I was very, very excited. This was a fantastic opportunity to try taking some action images. Who better than to have an English Springer Spaniel to help me with my session.

Now Molly is only 5 and a half months old and believe me she has plenty of "Spring" in those little legs of hers. After an invigorating walk across the sand we reached the rivers edge. It was just magnificent at the Heads this morning. Not a breath of breeze and the mist was coming in. Well Molly just went for her life. I was flat out keeping up with her.

After taking 196 images I have selected this one. It's all about the spring and the ears!! What magnificent ears in full flight. Thanks Molly for your very generous and energetic effort to assist with my first action focussed photographic session this morning. Oh, not to forget Lesley and Robin, great morning you two, can't wait for next Sunday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.