Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MOOOOO....

This wonderful creature was very keen to check me out this afternoon. I went on a "Wild Duck Chase"!! One of Nettie and Doug's friends Kath had told me that I could find hundreds of Whistler Ducks at a property very close to where we're staying. I headed off today, very excited at the prospect and I wasn't disappointed. There were literally hundreds of them sitting near a large dam along with dozens of Magpie Geese. My main problem was that I couldn't get really close to them.

The owner of the property wasn't home and the gates to the paddock were locked so I was restricted to standing behind the very secure fence. I was quite pleased with the image I did take but felt that there could be an opportunity to get really close to the beautiful ducks or the geese.

Miss Moo Cow came wandering over and got within an inch of the camera. When I looked at my images I decided that I would give her a guernsey and revisit with the permission of the owners so that I could spend time trying to get some closer pics of the Whistlers and the Magpie Geese.

If you view in LARGE you will see the Whistlers and some of the Ibis and Geese feeding on the grass in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.