Moments

By togrrrl

Whistle While I Walk

The second in a whistle series (the other one was yesteday's blip) - totally unplanned.

I was wandering around at lunch, camera in hand, looking for photo opportunities and I heard a whistle behind me. So I turned around and this nice guy was whistling to get my attention so I could take his picture! Here he is immortalized on blip.

I've made other acquaintances since I started taking random pictures everywhere.

The handyman at work takes a look every once and a while. He's always surprised that I take pictures of old leaves or branches. But once I show him the result, he gets excited. "Those leaves really are beautiful" or "So you're making an abstract picture of the pattern of the branches". Quite surprising. Yesterday he offered to take me to the top floor of the historic Canada Life building adjoining my workplace so I can photograph the view. He has access and I'm excited. Stay tuned!

Otherwise a blah day. I'm now off to watch The Hurt Locker with friends. And it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.