Journey Through Time

By Sue

Happy Birthday Bill!

Here is a collage of Bill's Birthday dinner at McGraths in Vancouver, WA. It specializes in fish, so when it's your birthday and you tell them, here they come with a free ice cream sundae and an enormous paper mache fish hat and everyone sings Happy Birthday and they take your photo which they bring you later on. It was so funny because Bill didn't know what to do...he froze! He barely smiled...the rest of us were laughing our heads off, of course. He looked like some sort of wacky Indian Chief. You know how sometimes if you put clothes on dogs or cats they just freeze in their tracks...well, that was Bill. Oh my gosh, it was so funny. Earlier, the waiter tried to get a photo of us with my camera and he practically was in other people's lap trying to get us in, since he didn't know my camera very well. I was going to take my little camera, but I forgot, but had my regular one with me. So, there's the whole lot of us, my chubby little face included. What a hoot. I threw in one picture of the little detail on their lights, mostly because I like three photos in a collage, not two.

Then we went back home where I had made a chocolate cake with some of Bill's fresh picked strawberries on top and we ate some more calories and watched Joan's favorite show, Longmire, which we record for her and watch when she comes over on the weekend. It's just a summer show on cable, but it's kind of fun. They are from the Longmire books by Craig Johnson, if you want to read them. Kind of a modern day cowboy mystery story about a sheriff in Wyoming.

David was very generous in offering to take Joan home tonight as Bill was tired since he worked, and all that food made him sleepy. So he is off to bed already and I am posting this. Now you are all up to date. Whew.

It was a fun evening.

See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.