Crepuscular rays

Back to work at the hospital. A full five days this week, as one of the permanent docs is on leave for two or three weeks. It was a good day with a young Newcastle on Tyne medical student accompanying me while we saw the referred patients.

Got there early for my Monday run; obsessionality demands that of me. This is taken at the end of my run, when I was in Shea Terrace just outside the hospital grounds.

Those who look at the data included at the bottom of my last couple of posts will see that I have a different camera. My little Panasonic compact suffered from my clumsiness and the lid over the battery compartment was broken when I didn't quite drop it. Told it would cost more to repair than the camera is worth (I'm horrified by the waste inherent in such a statement), I decided to cash in some Diners Club points and get myself a free replacement. I'm still learning how to use it.

Postscript: I decided to try some sellotape to hold the lid shut, and it seems to be working. So far so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.